Love Needs No Invite

This is a great ‘return’ from a writing-haitus as I like to call it! Bless you and I’m sure he was beyond appreciative.

Write On Queen!

So I haven’t done a daily prompt in quite some time, but it’s a new year and I am fresh off my writing break, if you will. As I sit here in downtown Houston at Starbucks, spinning my creative wheels, in hopes of landing at a destination that’ll add some flare to the word “invitation”; I overhear a conversation a young man is having behind me. I didn’t get a good glance at him when I was coming in, because I was slightly appalled at the seating arrangement in this particular location. The occupancy is only 15, and there were already about 10 people in here at the time. I order my coffee, and search for an empty table. The search didn’t take long, because hello, only 15 people are allowed in here at a time. Luckily, there was one open table available, so I contemplate sitting my laptop bag…

View original post 636 more words

Leave a Reply

