Latenight thoughts

A sensitive heart, fragile spirit goes through some of the most painful events known to man. It’s no wonder we’re forced to believe that this is a curse, more so than a blessing. The universe throws these battles at us because we’re no doubt capable and equipped to take them on. Still, personally and I believe for many who can relate to this post…It’s fair enough to say I AM TIRED. I’m tired of constantly having to fight the same battles over and over again, I’m tired of having to use my light to overcome the pain and brokeness of others, I’m tired of having to stretch myself thin in the name of being “the bigger person.” But, I am not too tired to the point where I’ll give up on those who my light can serve as a beacon of guidance to, and certainly not to the point where I’ll give up on myself.

Leave a Reply

